Weekly Photo Challenge: Gold

FinalFredd

Focal Length: 50mm

Aperture: f/2.5

Shutter Speed: 1/3200

ISO: 400

This week in digital photography we had to find something gold. Finding something gold at Thayer Central is very difficult since our school colors are black and gold. I thought I’d be creative and find something outside that is gold and I found Fredd. I am very terrified of moths and so i picked him up with a stick in one hand and balanced the camera and snapped photos in the other hand. Thank the heavens it turned out clear so I never had to pick him up again. I am happy to say thought that Fredd is not dead. I chose to shoot this picture in ISO 400 because I wanted to try something new and thought that 1/3200 as my shutter speed would be fast enough to snap the photo I would like. My aperture is sent at f/2.5 because that what the camera told me to do so the photo wouldn’t be over or under exposed. So until next time I see Fredd, here is a very nice picture of him.

Leave a Reply

